Advising

Because of the large number of faculty affiliated with CESD, there are a number of potential advisors. The faculty coordinator will assess the match between newly admitted CESD students to determine a provisional advisor. Potential advisors include the Executive Committee and Faculty Associates. In a follow-up meeting after the first year between each student and the Faculty Coordinator and in consultation with the provisional advisor, the suitability of the initial advisor will be evaluated.

The list of potential advisors is below:

Lingling An Assistant Professor, Biometry anling@email.arizona.edu
Diane Austin Associate Research Anthropologist daustin@email.arizona.edu
Keiron Bailey Associate Professor, School of Geography and Development kbailey@email.arizona.edu
Scott Bonar Adjunct Professor, School of Natural Resources/the Environment-Research sbonar@ag.Arizona.EDU
David Breshears Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment daveb@email.arizona.edu
Benedict Colombi Assistant Professor, School of Anthropology bcolombi@email.arizona.edu
Terry Connolly Professor, Management/Organizations connolly@u.arizona.edu
Michael Crimmins Associate Professor & Extension Specialist - Climate Science crimmins@email.arizona.edu
J.E. de Steiguer Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment jedes@ag.arizona.edu
Daniel Ferguson Program Director, Climate Assessment for the Southwest dferg@email.arizona.edu
Timothy Finan Director, Bureau of Applied Research in Anthropology finan@email.arizona.edu
Ryan Foor Assistant Professor, Agriculture Education rfoor@email.arizona.edu
Gregg Garfin Assistant Professor in Climate, Natural Resources and Policy, School of Natural Resources and the Environment gmgarfin@email.arizona.edu
Melanie Lenart Adjunct Professor, Soil, Water and Environmental Science mlenart@email.arizona.edu
Diana Liverman Co-Director, Institute of the Environment liverman@email.arizona.edu
Sharon Megdal Director, Water Resources Research Center smegdal@cals.arizona.edu
Marc Miller Ralph W. Bilby Professor, James E. Rogers College of Law marc.miller@law.arizona.edu
Jeannine Relly Assistant Professor, Journalism jrelly@email.arizona.edu
Ralph Renger Professor, Public Health renger@email.arizona.edu
Edella Schlager Professor, School of Government and Public Policy schlager@email.arizona.edu
Carol Schwalbe Associate Professor, School of Journalism cschwalbe@email.arizona.edu
Christopher Scott Associate Professor, Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy and School of Geography and Development cascott@email.arizona.edu
Chris Segrin Department Head, Communication segrin@email.arizona.edu
Nancy Sharkey nsharkey@email.arizona.edu
Robert Torres Department Head, Agriculture Education rtorres@cals.arizona.edu
Marvin Waterstone Associate Professor, School of Geography and Development marvinw@email.arizona.edu
Connie Woodhouse Associate Professor, School of Geography and Development conniew1@email.arizona.edu
Stephen Yool Professor, School of Geography and Development yools@email.arizona.edu

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer